



[Price : ₹ 0-50 Paise.

## ఆంధ్ర ప్రదేశ్ రాజ ప్రతము THE ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE

## PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 22]

HYDERABAD, SATURDAY, APRIL 12, 2014.

### STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

--X--

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, ANDHRA PRADESH

PRESIDENT'S NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTION 14 (2) OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 FOR THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO THE HOUSE OF THE PEOPLE, 2014 (PHASE-II).

[Memo. No.1881/Elecs.F/2014-7, dated 26.03.2014 of the Chief Electoral Officer, A.P., Hyderabad.]

The following notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice, Legislative Department, New Delhi, dated the 12<sup>th</sup> April, 2014 / Chaitra 22, 1936 (Saka) is republished:-

#### **NOTIFICATION**

S.O. (E).-Whereas it has been decided to hold a general election for the purpose of constituting a new House of the People, on the expiration of the term of fifteenth House of the People;

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section (2) of section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the Parliamentary constituencies, specified, in column (2) of the Table given below comprised within the corresponding States of Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and West Bengal, as specified in column (1) of the said Table, to elect members in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:-

State	Parliamentary Constituency	
(1)	(2)	
ANDHRA PRADESH	18-Araku (ST)	
	19-Srikakulam	
	20-Vizianagaram	
	21-Visakhapatnam	
	22-Anakapalle	
	23-Kakinada	
	24-Amalapuram (SC)	
	25-Rajahmundry	
	26-Narsapuram	
	27-Eluru	
	·	

State	Parliamentary Constituency
(1)	(2)
ANDHRA PRADESH	28-Machilipatnam
	29-Vijayawada
	30-Guntur
	31-Narasaraopet
	32-Bapatla (SC)
	33-Ongole
	34-Nandyal
	35-Kurnool
	36-Anantapur
	37-Hindupur
	38-Kadapa
	39-Nellore
	40-Tirupati (SC)
	41-Rajampet
	42-Chittoor (SC)
XXX	XXX

#### P.K. MALHOTRA,

Secretary to the Government of India, [F.H-11024(2)/2014-Leg.II]

ELECTION COMMISSION'S NOTIFICATION UNDER SECTIONS 30 AND 56 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951 – APPOINTMENT OF THE DATES AND FIXATION OF HOURS OF POLL FOR THE GENERAL ELECTIONS TO THE HOUSE OF THE PEOPLE 2014 (PHASE-II) FOR 25 PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN ANDHRA PRADESH.

The following Notification No.464/2014(8) of the Election Commission of India, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110 001, dated 12<sup>th</sup> April, 2014 / 22 Chaitra 1936 (Saka) is republished:-

#### **NOTIFICATION**

**No.464/2014** (8).-WHEREAS, the President of India has, by notification issued under sub-section (2) of Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951) and published in the Gazette of India on the 12th April, 2014 (Saturday), been pleased to call upon each of the parliamentary constituencies, specified in column (1) of the Schedule below, in the States or Union Territories mentioned in the Schedule, to elect members to the House of the People, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder.

- 2. **Now, therefore,** in pursuance of Sections 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby -
- (A) Appoints, with respect to the said election, from each of the Parliamentary constituencies specified in the said Schedule,-
  - (a) the 19th April, 2014 (Saturday) as the last date for making nominations;
  - (b) the 21st April, 2014 (Monday), as the date for scrutiny of nominations;
  - (c) the 23rd April, 2014 (Wednesday), as the last date for withdrawal of candidatures;

No. & Name of

Hours of Poll

- (d) the date, specified in column (2) of the **SCHEDULE** below, as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken in the parliamentary constituencies, specified in the corresponding entry in column (1) of the said Schedule; and
- (e) **the 28th May, 2014 (Wednesday),** as the date before which the election shall be completed in all the above mentioned parliamentary constituencies; and
- (B) Fixes the hours specified in Column (3) of the said Schedule, as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken in the constituencies, specified in the corresponding entry in column (1) of the said Schedule, on the date specified against such constituency in column (2) thereof, for the above election.

# SCHEDULE Parliamentary Constituency, Dates and Hours of Poll

Date of Poll

No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Date of Poll	Hours of Poll
(1)	(2)	(3)
	1-ANDHRA PRADESH	
18-Araku (ST) Parliamentary Const	tituency	
130-Kurupam(ST)AC	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 04:00PM
131-Parvathipuram(SC)AC		
132-Salur(ST)AC		
147-Araku Valley(ST)AC		
148-Paderu(ST)AC		
172-Rampachodovaram (ST)AC		
129-Palakonda(ST)AC	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
19-Srikakulam	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
20-Vizianagaram	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
21-Visakhapatnam	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
22-Anakapalle	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
23-Kakinada	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
24-Amalapuram (SC)	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
25-Rajahmundry	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
26-Narsapuram	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
27-Eluru	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
28-Machilipatnam	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
29-Vijayawada	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
30-Guntur	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
31-Narasaraopet Parliamentary Con	nstituency	
204-Pedakurapadu AC	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 04:00PM
218-Vinukonda AC		
219-Gurajala AC		
220-Macherla AC		
215-Chilakaluripet AC	7th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM
216-Narasaraopet AC		
217-Sattenapalli AC		

4	ANDHRA PRADESH GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY			
(1)		(2)	(3)	
32-Bapatla (SC)	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
33-Ongole	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
34-Nandyal	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
35-Kurnool	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
36-Anantapur	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
37-Hindupur	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
38-Kadapa	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
39-Nellore	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
40-Tirupati (SC)	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
41-Rajampet	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
42-Chittoor (SC)	7t	th May, 2014 (Wednesday)	07:00AM to 06:00PM	
XXX		XXX	XXX	

By Order,

### SUMIT MUKHERJEE,

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

## BHANWAR LAL,

Chief Electoral Officer, Andhra Pradesh.

